Skip to main content

The Coventry Rugby team has been named for the final game in the 2021 Greene King IPA Championship season.

Coventry head to Richmond on Saturday afternoon (KO 2:00pm) needing at least a point to confirm fifth place, but also knowing that a bonus point win could put them in the running for fourth, if results elsewhere go the club’s way.

The only changes to the starting 15 come in the pack, where Alex Woolford returns into the second row and Adam Peters shifts back onto the flank. Meanwhile scrum-half Josh Barton and prop Kai Owen join the bench.

If supporters are not making the trip to the Richmond Athletic Ground then they can watch the action via the usual live stream; links are at the bottom of this story. Coverage starts at 1:40pm with kick off at 2:00pm.

Greene King IPA Championship Round 11
Richmond Athletic Ground
Saturday, May 29th, 2021
Kick off 2:00pm

15 Louis Brown; 14 Rob Stevenson, 13 Will Butt, 12 Will Owen, 11 Sam Aspland-Robinson; 10 Tony Fenner, 9 Joe Snow; 1 Toby Trinder, 2 Jordon Poole, 3 Phil Boulton, 4 Nile Dacres, 5 Alex Woolford, 6 Adam Peters, 7 Ben Nutley, 8 Ryan Burrows (capt)

16 Sam McNulty, 17 Kai Owen, 18 Luc Jeannot, 19 Sam Lewis, 20 Jack Ram, 21 Josh Barton, 22 Evan Mitchell, 23 Rob Knox