Skip to main content

The Coventry Rugby team has been named for Saturday’s home Championship clash with Bedford Blues (KO 3:00pm).

Cov have made a number of changes to the starting line-up from Round 1. Props James Gibbons and Phil Boulton start, as do their fellow forwards James Voss, Adam Peters and Jack Ram. In the backs Will Maisey and Pete White make their first starts of the season, with Tony Fenner coming onto the bench to be in line for his first action since January.

Unfortunately Junior Bulumakau will not be in contention. The winger ruptured his ACL in the Championship Cup clash with Ealing Trailfinders and has been ruled out for the rest of the season.

Last season’s league matches went down to the final few minutes, with the teams sharing more than 20 tries between them over the 160 minutes. The Championship Cup clash three weeks ago also saw the lead change hands a number of times, so if those three encounters are anything to go by then supporters will be treated to plenty of action.

Ticket Information

Supporters can save cash on their tickets by booking before 11:59pm on Friday. Tickets can be booked online all the way up to kick off, and by using e-tickets which can be printed at home or save to your smartphone supporters can beat any match day queues by going straight to the turnstiles.

Book online at

The match day ticket office will have one order point for standing and one order point for seating, with pre-printed standing tickets speeding up queues.

Match Day Information

Turnstiles, bars, match day ticket office and shop all open at 11am

Ireland v New Zealand on the TVs in the bars at 11:15am. You have to have a Coventry v Bedford match ticket to watch this game, and no pass outs are available between the World Cup match and the Coventry match

Food and drink available in the supporter zone includes TacoBoz, Perfect Baps, coffee/hot drinks and prosecco, along with the Purity Ale Bar

You can win a case of Purity UBU beer in a half-time kicking competition! Email Matt via enter; please note that you have to have a match ticket to enter the competition and Over-18s only

Post-match live music in the Jon Sharp Bar with The Lydia Eve Band

Championship Round 2
Butts Park Arena
Saturday, October 19th, 2019
Kick off 3:00pm

15 James Stokes; 14 Rob Knox, 13 Heath Stevens, 12 Rory Jennings, 11 Max Trimble; 10 Will Maisey, 9 Pete White; 1 James Gibbons, 2 Darren Dawidiuk, 3 Phil Boulton, 4 Nile Dacres, 5 James Voss, 6 Adam Peters, 7 Jack Ram, 8 Ryan Burrows (capt)

16 Scott Tolmie, 17 Toby Trinder, 18 Gareth Denman, 19 Alex Woolford, 20 Senitiki Nayalo, 21 Luke Wallace, 22 Tom Kessell, 23 Tony Fenner