Skip to main content

Coventry Rugby has announced its squad for the latest fixture of the 2022/23 Championship campaign, against Hartpury University RFC on Saturday 10th December.

Following last week’s statement result against Doncaster Knights at the BPA, Alex Rae’s men are on the road this week as they look to put down another marker for the rest of the league.

Club-captain Jordon Poole makes his long-awaited return to the starting XV, and is joined by Toby Trinder and Harry Seward in the front row, whilst James Tyas packs down next to Adam Peters in the engine room.

Senitiki Nayalo replaces Fred Betteridge at number 8, in an otherwise unchanged back row from the win against Doncaster, with Tom Dodd and Josh Bainbridge occupying blindside and openside flanker respectively.

Will Chudley continues his partnership with last week’s hat-trick hero Pat Pellegrini in the half-back pairing, whilst CTT Group player of the month Ollie Betteridge links up with Will Rigg in the centres.

The starting XV is rounded out by a familiar-looking back three of James Martin (11), Will Talbot-Davies (14) and the in-form Louis Brown at fullback.

Will Biggs, Danny Southworth and Ollie Andrews will be waiting in the wings to bring additional firepower to the front row, with Fred Betteridge and Tom Ball concluding the forward replacements.

Will Lane and Evan Mitchell will both be looking to make an impact off the bench at scrum-half and fly-half respectively, whilst Louis James will provide cover across the backfield.

Below is your full 23-man squad to face Hartpury:

1.Toby Trinder 2.Jordon Poole (c) 3.Harry Seward 4.James Tyas 5.Adam Peters 6.Tom Dodd 7.Josh Bainbridge 8.Senitiki Nayalo 9.Will Chudley

10.Pat Pellegrini 11.James Martin 12.Ollie Betteridge 13.Wil Rigg 14.Will Talbot-Davies 15.Louis Brown

16.Will Biggs 17.Danny Southworth 18.Ollie Andrews 19.Fred Betteridge 20.Tom Ball 21.Will Lane 22.Evan Mitchell 23.Louis James