Skip to main content

Coventry Rugby has announced its squad for this Friday’s evening fixture against Hartpury University RFC.

Following last week’s away win against Doncaster Knights, Alex Rae’s side return to the BPA looking to add another 5 points onto the Championship league table.

In the front row, James Kenny, on-loan from Exeter Chiefs, makes his first start for the club, and is joined by Will Biggs at Hooker and Ollie Andrews at Tighthead.

In the engine room the ever-present combination of James Tyas and Adam Peters gets another run out, whilst the back row sees starts for Tom Ball and Josh Bainbridge on the flanks, with Tom Dodd returning at Number 8.

The halfback pairing remains unchanged this week, with Evan Mitchell once again looking to link up with Will Chudley.

The Lucas Titherington-Will Rigg axis will be looking to give Cov some forward momentum in the centres, whilst the matchday XV is rounded out by a backfield trio of James Martin, Will Talbot-Davies and Louis Brown at fullback.

Suva Ma’asi, Toby Trinder and Jake Bridges will all be waiting in the wings to bring additional firepower to the front row, with Rhys Thomas and Senitiki Nayalo concluding the forward replacements.

Will Lane will be looking to bring some spark off the bench at 9, whilst the versatile Ollie Betteridge and Will Wand will provide ample cover across the rest of the backline.

Below is your full 23-man squad to face Hartpury:

1.James Kenny 2.Will Biggs 3.Ollie Andrews 4.James Tyas 5.Adam Peters 6.Tom Ball 7.Josh Bainbridge 8.Tom Dodd 9.Will Chudley 10.Evan Mitchell 11.James Martin 12.Lucas Titherington 13.Will Rigg 14.Will Talbot-Davies 15.Louis Brown

16.Suva Ma’asi 17.Toby Trinder 18.Jake Bridges 19.Rhys Thomas 20.Senitiki Nayalo 21.Will Lane 22.Ollie Betteridge 23.Will Wand